The Young Dems

Young Dems at Spring Gathering 2021.jpg

Wethersfield’s very own US Senator Chris Murphy founded the Wethersfield Young Democrats when he attended Wethersfield High School.  Wethersfield Young Dems has flourished under the guidance of the club’s faculty adviser, John Gallivan.  

The club has become a strong arm of the Wethersfield Democrats, playing a key role in campaigning and supporting local, state and national candidates through phone calling, door knocking, writing post cards, energizing young voters and pitching in wherever they’re needed.  The Young Dems also organize service projects in the Wethersfield and Hartford communities.

Young Dem Officers:

Emily Messina, President
Karleigh Tinker, VP
Amy DuPont, Treasurer 
Zoe Martin, Secretary 

For information on Young Dems, please contact John Gallivan